Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Error: Unable to apply changes/save Untitled File

Hi there,

I'm used to working with Power Query via Excel and this is my first time using Power BI. I just installed the (free) desktop version through Microsoft Store. I transferred all of my working queries on excel to BI. They are all working correctly and I haven't come across any glaring errors except for when I go to apply changes. After several attempts to save I got the "Something went wrong" pop-up window with the following error message: 

"A Task's exception(s) were not observed either by Waiting on the Task or accessing its Exception property. As a result, the unobserved exception was rethrown by the finalizer thread."

Please see error details below. Can anyone help me with this. I have looked through many posts on various communities for any fixes to this issue and I have tried various fixes but none are working for me. 

Feedback Type:
Frown (Error)

Timestamp:
2024-06-19T12:57:31.9714324Z

Local Time:
2024-06-19T08:57:31.9714324-04:00

Session ID:
6db76452-e251-4448-9949-8b6b35479766

Release:
June 2024

Product Version:
2.130.930.0 (24.06) (x64)

Stack Trace:
System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.CreateHandle(CreateParams cp)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateHandle()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
   at Microsoft.Web.WebView2.WinForms.WebView2.<InitCoreWebView2Async>d__25.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
   at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
   at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)