I created a Group Workspace within Power BI, and invited a few of my colleagues that haven't signed up to PowerBI yet. They have subsequently signed up and have activated their Power BI pro trial, but were not able to see the Group Workspace that I have shared with them. When I click on the Group Workspace > Edit Group, I can see the normal members with the "Member/Admin" drop down box, but for the people that signed up after I added them, that space is blank. I also tried to use the bin icon to delete them from the group, and clicked save, but when I go back in, they are still in the group. The only way I was able to add them to the workspace was to delete the whole group workspace, then publish the file again, and re-add them. However, I lose all my dashboards if I do that, so would like to avoid if possible.
2 Comments
- chass
Impactful Individual
Hello Annie, Thank you for your report. Let me send to the development team for fixing in a future version Thanks AGain, Chuck - fbcideas_migusrNew MemberStatus added:Under Review
Recent ideas
Support VNet data gateway connections in Power BI Report Builder (Get data / Power Query)
Power BI Report Builder can't use a VNet data gateway connection. In Get data (Power Query), the Data gateway field shows "none" and can't be changed, so the query goes straight to the source over th...ilia_ryzhkov5 hours agoNew MemberNew16Views2likes0CommentsOption to set custom width for gridlines OR fixed outer padding
When designing reports, using the align and distribute evenly options in the format pane are useful, however when designing report pages with fixed bleeds between visuals I have to follow these steps...IolaWhiteley14 hours agoAdvocate IINew4Views0likes0CommentsDefault Scrollable Time-Series Charts to Most Recent Data
Currently, Power BI time-series charts always open scrolled to the earliest (leftmost) date by default, which is inconvenient for reports where users are interested in the most recent (rightmost) dat...CStillwell15 hours agoNew MemberNew22Views2likes1CommentOption to Stop Fabric Planning Billing Session After Plan Item Deletion
Currently, a Fabric Planning session remains active for 30 days once triggered. If a user creates a Plan item only for testing and deletes it the next day, the billing session still continues and c...v-dugumarrir116 hours agoMicrosoft EmployeeNew47Views11likes1Comment