Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

syasmin25
Helper V
Helper V

Users cannot access reports

Hello, 

I am a pro power bi user and I have shared a report with another pro power bi user a few weeks back. However, for some reason, she is getting the following error whenever she tries to view the report.

syasmin25_0-1606752089839.png

Could someone please explain to me why she would be getting this error even though she has access to it?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-robertq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @syasmin25 

Would you like to try the following steps and take a look if it can help you solve the problem:

1. Download the report as pbix file and open it on the desktop.
  2. Create a new workspace in the service and assign roles to the end-user.
  3. Publish the report to the created workspace from desktop
  4. Then share the published report again to the end-user and check if he can open it(The end-user should guarantee that he is using the correct username to log in to the Power BI Service)

Thanks in advance!

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _Robert Qin

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-robertq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @syasmin25 

Would you like to try the following steps and take a look if it can help you solve the problem:

1. Download the report as pbix file and open it on the desktop.
  2. Create a new workspace in the service and assign roles to the end-user.
  3. Publish the report to the created workspace from desktop
  4. Then share the published report again to the end-user and check if he can open it(The end-user should guarantee that he is using the correct username to log in to the Power BI Service)

Thanks in advance!