Forum Discussion

Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Not applicable
6 years ago
Solved

Include my changes when sharing a report

Hi Folks,

I have recently shared my report with team members. It shows 4 options one of which is Include my Changes. I am not what exactly it means. Any suggestions on this will be really helpful.

Please refer the screenshot for clarification

 

Regards,

Sankalp

 

  • Anonymous ,
    Users with whom you share the report will receive an email giving them a link that includes the changes you made to the visuals.
    This option should be visible if changes are made so that current "view' is different from default report.

5 Replies

  • nandic's avatar
    nandic
    Resident Rockstar

    Anonymous ,
    Users with whom you share the report will receive an email giving them a link that includes the changes you made to the visuals.
    This option should be visible if changes are made so that current "view' is different from default report.

    • Anonymous's avatar
      Anonymous
      Not applicable

      Thanks for your answer.

      Just a little clarification. Does this means every time I edit/change the report, the users will get a mail notifying them for change?

      • nandic's avatar
        nandic
        Resident Rockstar

        It is just at the moment of sharing the report, afterward changes will not be sent to these users.

  • Hi Anonymous ,

     

    If you navigate to a report & click the share icon without manipulating the report at all, there appears to be no "Include My Changes" option. 

    However, if you navigate to a page or perform any filtering, the option appear upon clicking the share icon.

    This means that the "Include My Changes" option is simply a bookmark to your current view of the report in services and when you share your report with its checkbox checked, then your current view will be recipient's opening view of report.

     

    Everytime you share the report when its current state is different from default(last saved) state, this option will appear.

     

    Also, as per my knowledge, this option will never appear if you turn-off persistent filtering option.

     

    Give a thumbs up if this post helped you in any way and mark this post as solution if it solved your query !!!

  • Icey's avatar
    Icey
    Community Support

    Hi Anonymous ,

     

    Is this problem solved?

     

    If it is solved, please always accept the replies making sense as solution to your question so that people who may have the same question can get the solution directly.

     

    If not, please let me know.

     

     

    Best Regards,

    Icey