Forum Discussion
Include my changes when sharing a report
- 6 years ago
Anonymous ,
Users with whom you share the report will receive an email giving them a link that includes the changes you made to the visuals.
This option should be visible if changes are made so that current "view' is different from default report.
Hi Anonymous ,
If you navigate to a report & click the share icon without manipulating the report at all, there appears to be no "Include My Changes" option.
However, if you navigate to a page or perform any filtering, the option appear upon clicking the share icon.
This means that the "Include My Changes" option is simply a bookmark to your current view of the report in services and when you share your report with its checkbox checked, then your current view will be recipient's opening view of report.
Everytime you share the report when its current state is different from default(last saved) state, this option will appear.
Also, as per my knowledge, this option will never appear if you turn-off persistent filtering option.
Give a thumbs up if this post helped you in any way and mark this post as solution if it solved your query !!!