Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Caesarul
Helper II
Helper II

Get Report properties automatically from a Workspace into a Sharepoint Communication Site

Hello everyone, 

I haven't found anything related to this: 

I'm new to Sharepoint Communication Sites, but I want to build something for my team to share their work with our stakeholders. 

We have about 25-30 Reports in a Workspace and I want to build a page in Sharepoint Communication Sites to display the entire portfolio to our stakeholders (as sometimes they are not aware of what we have available). I saw that you could embed a Power BI report to a SharePoint Site, but I don't want to embed all 25-30 Reports to a page, not sure it helps.

Instead, I thought of a list... just like the list from the Workspace, where you get the name of the report, the last refreshed, maybe a description, etc. 

And if this can be done automatically, that would be wonderful, as no one should be bothered to maintain the list. 

Not sure how popular Sharepoint Sites is here, but did anyone use it to share their portfolio with the organization? What would be the best practices to do so? 

Thank you very much for your support and understanding, 

Have a lovely day, 
Ovidiu

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yueyunzh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @Caesarul 

Based on your requirement provided, I think you can consider achieve the similiar requirement by creating an "Overview" page within one of your Power BI report that contains all the navigation buttons that can help redirect to all the pages that you wish to have in the Overview, once the "Overview" page is created, then you can try just embed this single page into your SharePoint site to achieve your requirement.