Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

WYSE595

Search for specific text and return one result

Hi, I am a relative newbie and am trying to do something that I can't find the answer to anywhere and am hoping you can help.

I have a table which contains a list of different Process Areas which contains all the meetings they have scheduled.  The requirement is to ensure they have at least one meeting scheduled in each half of the year.  My problem is, some areas will have more than one meeting scheduled.    

What I would like is a measure or a column that reports on a search of the list and reports on only one of each for each process area.   Below is a representation of the sort of thing I have.  I would like to find a way of just reporting on one H1 and one H2 from each process area.

Process Title

Meeting Date

HalfYear

Process 1

22/01/2022

H1

Process 1

13/03/2022

H1

Process 1

19/09/2022

H2

Process 1

20/11/2022

H2

Process 2

18/01/2022

H1

Process 2

16/09/2022

H2

Process 3

16/03/2022

H1

Process 3

28/09/2022

H2

Process 3

10/12/2022

H2

I hope I am making sense

3 REPLIES 3
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @WYSE595 ;

You could create a custom column in power query .

= Table.AddColumn(#"Removed Columns", "Custom", each if Date.Month([Meeting Date] ) <=6 then "H1" else "H2")

Or you could create a measure in desktop.

= Table.AddColumn(#"Removed Columns", "Custom", each if Date.Month([Meeting Date] ) <=6 then "H1" else "H2")

The final show:

vyalanwumsft_0-1661841361914.png

If i understand error, can you share more logic and the result you want to ouput?

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

@v-jingzhang