Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

MoussaBAK
Frequent Visitor

Filling up and down from a specific column

Hello to all,

I'm new to PowerQuery and I'm trying to reprocess a database file. This file has the particularity to have the data stacked on 2 columns as follows:

MoussaBAK_0-1662110275036.png

The information contained in the lines B2 to B4 concern all the individuals whereas and he information contained in the line B5 at the end of the file are specific to each individual.

I operated the retreatment whose code is the following one:

let
Source = Excel.CurrentWorkbook(){[Name = "Tableau1"]}[Content],
#"Type modifié" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(
Source,
{{"Colonne1", type text}, {"Colonne2", type text}}
),
#"Colonnes renommées" = Table.RenameColumns(
#"Type modifié",
{{"Colonne1", "Rubrique"}, {"Colonne2", "Informations"}}
),
#"Index ajouté" = Table.AddIndexColumn(#"Colonnes renommées", "Index", 1, 1, Int64.Type),
#"Colonne dynamique" = Table.Pivot(
#"Index ajouté",
List.Distinct(#"Index ajouté"[Rubrique]),
"Rubrique",
"Informations"
),
#"Rempli vers le bas" = Table.FillDown(
#"Colonne dynamique",
{"Société ", "Mois concerné ", "Adresse "}
),
#"Rempli vers le haut" = Table.FillUp(
#"Rempli vers le bas",
{"Nom ", "Prénom", "Date de naissance ", "Poste ", "Nom de jeune fille "}
),
#"Lignes filtrées" = Table.SelectRows(#"Rempli vers le haut", each ([#"Matricule "] <> null))
in
#"Lignes filtrées"

- I would like to establish a formula allowing to fill down all the columns to the left of the column [#"Personnel number "] and up all the columns to the right of the column [#"Personnel number "]. My goal is to avoid bugs when adding or removing columns.