Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mysterbiggs
Advocate I
Advocate I

Cannot Create New Workspace

I cannot create a new workspace even though I am a licensed PRO user. I have been able to create several workspaces in the past, but now I get the following error. 

Something went wrong.

Couldn't create the group
Please try again later or contact support. If you contact support, please provide these details.
Activity IDfdb68d3c-44ad-c950-d7c8-98be0ed95515
Request IDa9c7a736-ad60-5d7b-7346-aac1193bd144
Correlation IDd90b3b57-9694-7878-7442-6ae05ee3e8e2
Status code500
TimeThu Oct 20 2016 09:08:08 GMT-0500 (Central Daylight Time)
Version13.0.1700.374
Cluster URIhttps://wabi-west-us-redirect.analysis.windows.net

PBI License.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @mysterbiggs,

I got update that the group creation in Power BI is now controlled by the group creation in Exchange Online. Could you please check in your O365 tenant to see whether group creation option is disabled, for more details, please review this blog: http://www.alexpearce.tech/microsoft/office-365/prevent-users-from-creating-groups-in-office-365/ .

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @mysterbiggs

Are you a Microsoft Vendor engineer?

Now Microsoft vendors are not allowed to create workspace in Power BI, only Microsoft engineers will be able to create workspaces. This change has been implemented for a while.

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi @v-yuezhe-msft,