Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

blackanese27
Frequent Visitor

Expression. Error The field 'Content' of the record wasn't found.

Hello. First time poster here. I'm new to PowerBI but not to Data Manipulation. I've browsed around the board but haven't found a solution yet. I recently transitioned into a career in Data Analytics. I'm one of two Data Analysts and am currently fixing the previous Analysts Queries & Connections for a board presentation that I have at the end of the month. 

I've been working over the past week on fixing queries and connections for work that I received from the previous analyst. They didn't do a good job of labeling their items unfortunately which has been tough to figure out.The field 'Content" is only present in the 1st step and afterwards it's no longer present in the data. 

Here's the first chunk of code, wasn't sure if it was necessary for me to share the rest. 

Screenshot for PowerBI 4.png

This is the column that's being referenced. The creator of the Query appended CSV folders together.screenshot for reddit 2.png

Screenshot for Reddit 3.png

Screenshot for Reddit Expression Error.png

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @blackanese27 ,
it would work like so:

Source = Folder.Files("K:\Admin\Business Analyst\A-Analyst Secured\Projects\2021 Property Equity Analysis\Data\Original\Cascade\Resident Demographics"),
#"Filtered Hidden Files2" = Table.SelectRows(Source, each [Attributes]?[Hidden]? <> true),
#"Invoke Custom Function2" = Table.AddColumn(#"Filtered Hidden Files2", "Transform File (4)", each TransformSteps([Content])),
#"Removed Other Columns2" = Table.SelectColumns(#"Invoke Custom Function2", {"Name", "Transform File (4)", "Content"}),

Imke Feldmann (The BIccountant)