Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

rafamaniac
Frequent Visitor

Sum Case when + Inner Join expression

Hello beautiful people. I am new to DAX. Can someone help me convert the following from SQL? i tried to search how to do it, but even though it's nothing special the code itself, i am very confused on how to even start: i Basically want to join some tables and do sum's/Count's .

(select t3.[BK_Date],t2.[BK_Seller],t2.[Supervisor],count(t5.[ID_Call]) as [Call_bys], sum(case when t5.Tipo <> 'External' then 1 else 0 end) as [Call_Tip],
t6.[Available] ,t6.[Available_Time],t6.[Busy_Time],sum(case when t5.[LVL1] = 'Sale' then 1 else 0 end) as Sale, sum(case when t5.[LVL1] = 'Refuse' then 1 else 0 end) as Refuses, t1.Product,sum(t1.Quantity) as Quantity,
sum(case when t5.[LVL1] = 'Callback' then 1 else 0 end) as Callbacks,sum(case when t5.[LVL1] = 'Sale' and t5.[Tipo_Contacto]= 'Callback' then 1 else 0 end) as Sale_Callback from [dbo].[Fact_Tip]
t1 inner join [dbo].[Dim_seller] t2 on t2.[SK_seller] = t1.[FK_seller] inner join [dbo].[Dim_Date] t3 on t3.[BK_Date] = t1.[FK_Date] inner join [dbo].[Dim_Call] t5 on t5.[SK_Call] = t1.FK_Call
inner join [dbo].[Fact_Time] t6 on t6.[FK_seller] = t1. [FK_seller] and t6.FK_Date = t3.[BK_Date] group by
t3.[BK_Date],[BK_seller],[Supervisor],[Available] ,[Available_Time],[Busy_Time],Product)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yanjiang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @rafamaniac ,

According to your problem "how to sum multiple columns which are on different tables", I create a sample.

Table1:

vkalyjmsft_0-1669272859317.png

Table2:

vkalyjmsft_1-1669272878994.png

For example we want to sum Sales columns both in Table1 and Table2, simply create a measure:

Measure =
SUM ( 'Table1'[Sales] ) + SUM ( 'Table2'[Sales] )

Result:

vkalyjmsft_2-1669273139296.png