Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Fuzel
Frequent Visitor

Distinct Count of a Measure

Hello Folks, I'm fairly new to DAX world. I'm currently running into an issue that I'm not sure how to tackle. I have three different measures that make a distinct count of parts. All 3 measures apply a different set of filters to the same table. I eventually want a measure that distinct counts all the unique parts comparing all three measure.

Below are the three measures that distinct count the parts in the same table.

AMER_PartCount = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[ITEM]),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[AGE_CLAS]="NPI"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[SUBREGION]="US-NBD-LEGACY"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] = "Net Intake - Purchases Receipts"))

EMEA_PartCount = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[ITEM]),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[PurAgeClassGrp]="NPI"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[REGION]="EMEA"))

APJ_PartCount = CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[ITEM]),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[REGION]="APJ"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[PurAgeClassGrp]="NPI"),FILTER(TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC,TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Non Service Transfer Receipts" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Non Service Transfer Receipts (India)" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Service Transfer Receipts" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Purchases Receipts (India)" || TBL_GFE_NETINTAKE_PTC[CATEGORY] ="Net Intake - Purchases Receipts"))