Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Running Count based on Data Version, Product, and Request Date

Hello Everyone,

I am new to all this and getting pretty twisted up in what I think should be an easy solution after weeks of trying to figure it out for myself on this community forum and other sources.

My data set is much larger, but here is an example of what I am looking to do.  I am trying to count how long a Requested Date has been in the data set for a Product on any specific Data Version date.  This is to establish if the Request Date has been forecasted long enough to count contractually.  We get new Data Versions every weekday, but the count according to the letter of the contract includes all days (weekends included).

In this example the Product Red first showed up in the data on 1/2/2023 with a Req Date of 4/1/2023.  The last time it had a Req Date of 4/1/2023 was on 1/10/2023, so it had a count of 9 days as a stable forecast.  The forecast pushed to 5/1/2023 on 1/11/2023.

I am trying to write a measure that does this running count so I can create a simple report where I can pull any Data Version date and show how many days the Req Date for each product had been stable.

Hopefully that makes sense.

Data VersionProductReq Date Count Req Date
Monday1/2/2023Red4/1/2023 1
Tuesday1/3/2023Red4/1/2023 2
Wednesday1/4/2023Red4/1/2023 3
Thursday1/5/2023Red4/1/2023 4
Friday1/6/2023Red4/1/2023 5
Monday1/9/2023Red4/1/2023 8
Tuesday1/10/2023Red4/1/2023 9
Wednesday1/11/2023Red5/1/2023 1
Thursday1/12/2023Red5/1/2023 2
Friday1/13/2023Red5/1/2023 3

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION