Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

MarcoT
Frequent Visitor

Convert SAP BO measure with Foreach() operator to DAX formula

Hi I'm pretty new to SAP BO and I'm trying to convert a measure that I've found in a report to DAX language.

The foruma uses the context operator FOREACH() on two columns ([Data].[KPI Group] and Data].[KPI Name] ) and I don't know how to write it in DAX. Could you please help me figuring out?

Here's the code:

SUM( IF( [Not Available] FOREACH( [Data].[KPI Group];[Data].[KPI Name] )="Y" ) THEN 1 ELSE 0 )

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
Whitewater100
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi:

Here is an example, with no ashortcuts, so you can see how it works.

. First you have your table of KPI data. Then you can add a Calc Col "Has Name"

Whitewater100_0-1650636095931.png

Then you create a measure to sum those with names.

Sum of KPI Name = SUM(Data[Has Name])
Here is a Card Visual:
Whitewater100_1-1650636189660.png

I hope this helps!

Hi, thanks for your answer. I've understood the sum as count part, but I didn't understand where my [Not Available] column is in your example...

The 3 columns are in the same table, so you can consider the SAP BO measure like this:

SUM( IF( [Not Available] FOREACH( [KPI Group]; [KPI Name] )="Y" ) THEN 1 ELSE 0 )

What I didn't understand is the bold part. The count part is ok, but what does the foreach with two arguments do in this case?

I paste some data for example:

Not AvailableKPI Name KPI Group
 XW
NOXW
YESXW
 YZ

NO

YZ
YESYZ
 VS
NOVS
YESVS

Hi: To help me understand a bit more.

In your example, there is a KPI (X) and KPI Group(W). The top three rows. What is the answer you want for the first three rows?

0, 0, 1 ?