Forum Discussion
Sharing with Everyone explanation
- 4 years ago
GarryPope So the difference is that the Everyone group is a security group essentially and you are sharing such that anyone in that security group can use the link. If your Azure AD folks disable the security group, etc. then the people would lose access. Usually the Everyone group in Azure Active directory is a dynamic group (uses a rule to add people).
The other option, share with everyone in the organization does not rely on a group and basically anyone authenticated to your tenant (organization) would be able to use the link.
GarryPope So the difference is that the Everyone group is a security group essentially and you are sharing such that anyone in that security group can use the link. If your Azure AD folks disable the security group, etc. then the people would lose access. Usually the Everyone group in Azure Active directory is a dynamic group (uses a rule to add people).
The other option, share with everyone in the organization does not rely on a group and basically anyone authenticated to your tenant (organization) would be able to use the link.