Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

siddhant-croma
Frequent Visitor

Excel data refresh error

My query is simple. I am new to PBI. I want to create a report based on excel file which is currently stored locally and on my One drive. This excel file would be modified later. So my report should also auto refresh accordingly. 

I have published the report on the server. Now in my workspace, I can see seemantic model. When I click on the 'refresh now' button next to the semantic model name, it shows me a red colored notification icon. The text details of it is like this- 

Scheduled refresh has been disabled.

Please try again later or contact support. If you contact support, please provide these details.

Data source errorScheduled refresh is disabled because at least one data source is missing credentials. To start the refresh again, go to this dataset's settings page and enter credentials for all data sources. Then reactivate scheduled refresh.
Cluster URIWABI-SOUTH-EAST-ASIA-B-PRIMARY-redirect.analysis.windows.net
Activity ID00eebf20-d2c1-4c4e-bf8d-fe355ea6ff3c
Request ID4a0dd96b-1e37-f6cd-a706-b990e3fd0f82

I then went to setting of the semantic model and saw error which goes like-

Last refresh failed: 1/23/2024, 5:52:11 PM
Scheduled refresh has been disabled

Data source error: Scheduled refresh is disabled because at least one data source is missing credentials. To start the refresh again, go to this dataset's settings page and enter credentials for all data sources. Then reactivate scheduled refresh.
Cluster URI: WABI-SOUTH-EAST-ASIA-B-PRIMARY-redirect.analysis.windows.net
Activity ID: 00eebf20-d2c1-4c4e-bf8d-fe355ea6ff3c
Request ID: 4a0dd96b-1e37-f6cd-a706-b990e3fd0f82

The 'Data sourse credentials' are showing to be greyed out.

Please help me 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xiandat-msft
Community Support