Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

NewbieRedTed

Create New Column w Multiple Relationship Values Based on Other Column w Multiple Values

I'm new to PowerBI. I'm probably not doing this the right or the most efficient way, but I have to create various dashboards that provide Company Pursuit data during set time periods (e.g., Quarterly, monthly, etc.) such as:

1. Company Pursuit Data for IndustryA including:
    1. 2022 Q4 vs 2023 Q1 Pie Charts for:
      1. All Outcome (Win/Loss) for that Industry's Pursuits
      2. RFP vs Pitch Outcome
      3. Prospect vs Existing Client Outcome
      4. All RFPs - Prospect vs Existing Client Outcome
      5. All Pitches - Prospects vs Existing Client Outcome
    2. Table of all Company Pursuits with Company, Team_Mems, ClientType, PursuitType, Outcome
    3. Table of each Team Member and count of total Pursuits for which they are included
  2. Cumulative data for all Industries

My raw data includes hundreds of Company Pursuits with more than 1,000 Team Members from over 15 Industries.

Most Companies have more than one team member all of whom may either be from the same industry, different industries, or some from the same and others from different unique industries. As outlined in the list above, I have to create a dashboard with all cumulative data and then, another where they can see data for each Industry without Pursuits being counted multiple times for those with multiple team members, again, some of whom also belong to the same industry.