Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Aizenn

Power BI to show pyspark output

Hi,
I'm new to PowerBI, I was wondering if there is a possiblity to trigger a pyspark process in a dashboard.
Eventually I want to have a dashboard that allow the user to input some parameters (like dates,locations etc..)
and then accordingly run a pyspark process to compute some logic on big data which output a dataframe with the results.
these results should be fed back to PowerBI dashboard.

When I used Tableau, I used tabpy as a backend process which was triggered and return data to Tableau.

Is it possible to do such thing in PowerBI?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Aizenn,

AFAIK, current power bi does not include writeback features, you may need to use other product to achieve these.

For example, you can try to use PowerApps to create an canvas app about submit data operations. 

Write data in a Power Apps canvas app - Training | Microsoft Learn

After these steps, you can integrate this app to power bi report side with power apps visual.

Embed a new Power App in a Power BI Report - Power BI | Microsoft Learn

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Aizenn,

AFAIK, current power bi does not include writeback features, you may need to use other product to achieve these.

For example, you can try to use PowerApps to create an canvas app about submit data operations. 

Write data in a Power Apps canvas app - Training | Microsoft Learn

After these steps, you can integrate this app to power bi report side with power apps visual.