Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Works and invoices

Hi, 

I'm new to PowerBI, any help would be greatly appreciated! For ease, I have attached a dummy .pbix file with dummy data. You can download it via the link below:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1RJ_wS1KiabRhuZFlwj4WzXz4ZVNFdwCz/view?usp=sharing

Introduction:

There are four tables in my data, with the following notes:

• Work: A work may consist of multiple invoices
  • Invoices: Works have relationships with invoices based on a Work ID. Each invoice has an amount. I have added a calculated column (Revenue_systemtype), which I currently use for my desired output
  • Service_reports: (Some of the) invoices have relationships with Service reports, based on an Invoice ID. Service reports categorize the invoices to System types
  • Service_reports_unpivot: I have unpivoted the Service_reports table to get my desired result (if there is a more elegant solution, please feel free to correct me on this)

Goals:

I want to segment my Invoices and Works to different System types.

• When an Invoice has three System types (e.g. Invoice ID = 1 has system type 1, 2 and 3), I want to assign 1/3 of the invoice amount to each system type. When an Invoice has two systems types (e.g. Invoice ID = 2), I want to assign 1/2 of the invoice to each. And when an invoice has 1 system type (e.g. Invoice ID = 5), I want to 100% to that system type
  • The calculated column in my Invoices table gives me the ability to do this
  • On the Report page, I have segmented each Work to the three system types (left matrix)
  • Also, the total amount of the invoices has been segmented (right matrix)

Questions:

Question 1: