Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

meiwah
Resolver I
Resolver I

Table & Matrix Combo

Hi,

I would like to have a table which can show for every product – Country/Region, City, Category, Sub-Category and Product Name and the Sales of every month. For the portion highlighted by the red box, can be satisfied by a table. For the portion highlighted by the orange box, can be satisfied by a matrix.

meiwah_0-1712284535622.png

I can’t use a matrix with step off because I need to sort the table not only by the first column – Country/Region but also by City, Category, Sub-Category and Product Name as what can be done in a table.

Is there anyone who know how to implement such a table and matrix combo? Pls help! I’ve tried Deneb but maybe I’m not good at it, I didn’t manage to find the solution. Thanks! 🙂

10 REPLIES 10
mahenkj2
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @meiwah ,

I can’t use a matrix with step off because I need to sort the table not only by the first column – Country/Region but also by City, Category, Sub-Category and Product Name as what can be done in a table.

Perhaps I am mistaken to understand your problem correctly, but if not so, can you not individually sort this way?

mahenkj2_0-1712503310754.png

Please check if it helps.

Hi Mahenkj, 

Thanks for your reply! The sorting I would like to have is like in a table where if the sorting is done by country, the table matrix combo should yield the below order. 

meiwah_0-1712539008974.png

Thanks and really appreciate your effort! 🙂

Hi Mahenkj, 

Thanks for your reply! The sorting I would like to have is like in a table where if the sorting is done by country, the table matrix combo should yield the below order. 

meiwah_0-1712539008974.png

Thanks and really appreciate your effort! 🙂

AnalyticsWizard
Solution Supplier