Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

tyleharris
Frequent Visitor

Rounding Issues

Hi all,

I work in the beverage industry and I'm working on a project that requires me to create a measure called "Net 9L Cases". It's an industry standard of volume that simply takes the units sold, multiples it by the metric volume, then divides by 9000 mL. If it's a liter it requires an additional step of taking converting it to mL. Below are the Gross and Return measures:

9L Cases (Gross) =
IF(SELECTEDVALUE(Items[Alt Liquid Volume UOM]) = "L",
    ROUND(CALCULATE(SUMX('Sales Transactions',('Sales Transactions'[Sales Quantity Gross])*RELATED(Items[Alt Liquid Volume])*1000)/9000),6),
    ROUND(CALCULATE(SUMX('Sales Transactions', ('Sales Transactions'[Sales Quantity Gross])*RELATED(Items[Alt Liquid Volume]))/9000),6)
)
9L Cases (Return) =
IF(SELECTEDVALUE(Items[Alt Liquid Volume UOM]) = "L",
    ROUND(CALCULATE(SUMX('Sales Transactions',('Sales Transactions'[Sales Quantity Return])*RELATED(Items[Alt Liquid Volume])*1000)/9000),6),
    ROUND(CALCULATE(SUMX('Sales Transactions', ('Sales Transactions'[Sales Quantity Return])*RELATED(Items[Alt Liquid Volume]))/9000),6)
)

Then the Net Measure uses the two above:

9L Case Net =
IF(COUNTROWS(VALUES(Items[Item Identifier])) = 1,
    CALCULATE([9L Cases (Gross)]-[9L Cases (Return)]),
    SUMX(VALUES(Items[Item Identifier]), CALCULATE([9L Cases (Gross)]-[9L Cases (Return)])
))