Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

pm_barnardos
Frequent Visitor

Response Rate

Hey there,

I'm very new to Power BI, so I'm sure this is simple however I can't work it out. I need to make a simple response rate calculation column whereby I'm dividing the count of donors by the number solicited for each segment and display as a %, any help appreciated, thanks!

Capture.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ah shoot, sorry. Force of habit! (I use variations of the formula I gave you a lot). Just remove the -1

Response Rate = DIVIDE(COUNTA(Spring18[Donors]),AVERAGE(Spring18[Number Solicited]),0)

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Are the Count of Donors and Number Solicited fields measures or columns?

Try adding the below measure if measures:
=DIVIDE([Count of Donors],[Number Solicited),0)-1

If columns
=DIVIDE(SUM(Count of Donors),SUM(Number Solicited),0)-1

Thanks for the reply, I think they columns - the count of donors is a count function and number solicited not summarized. 

I get this error using the measure formula:

The following syntax error occurred during parsing: Invalid token, Line 1, Offset 26, [Number Solicited),0)-1)).

And this error using the columns formula:

The syntax for 'of' is incorrect. (DAX(DIVIDE(SUM(Count of Donors),SUM(Number Solicited),0)-1)).

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm a little confused. Can you send a screenshot of the table(s) where the two columns are?

No problem, here you go:

screenshot.png

Anonymous
Not applicable

Update the Number Solicited column to a whole number and create the below measure:

Response Rate = DIVIDE(COUNTA(Spring18[Donors]),AVERAGE(Spring18[Number Solicited]),0)-1