Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Lucian
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Paginated Report Builder modify properties by itself

Hello,

I am new to the Power BI Report Builder and I'm struggle creating a paginated report.

After some editing and checking that the preview is ok, I have modified for the width for some columns by dragging with the mouse on left/right.

Now, for some of the columns, I see the title in design mode, but when run the report the titles are no longer visible in "Report View" but only when "Print Layout" is activated...

It seems that automatically switched the font from Arial so Seagoe UI and I have to put it back to Arial... but there is a way to make it "stay put"?

Is this a bug or a "feature"?... because is not the first time when it happens and it drives me crazy... 🙄

Kind Regards,

Lucian

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Lucian
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

It seems that I was the "lucky one" that bumped on a "rendering bug". It does not change the properties as I've initially write in the subject, after some more tests it seems to be the "display settings".

This is happening because of my display settings with scaling set to 125%.

If the scaling is 100% it seems to work as expected. Unfortunately is hard to keep 100% scaling on my laptop because the text will be to small, and the "recommended" scale is 125%. 

Microsoft Support told me that will be solved on the next release (probably Sept 2021). 🤞

Kind Regards,

Lucian

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Lucian
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

It seems that I was the "lucky one" that bumped on a "rendering bug". It does not change the properties as I've initially write in the subject, after some more tests it seems to be the "display settings".