Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Bnjmnrod
Regular Visitor

Line chart visual with two lines based on two slicers

Hello! 

(I am quite new to Power BI)

I need to create a line chart to compare the revenue of customers. I've divided the report page in two areas, each for a customer. So on the left I have a slicers for customer 1 and on the right for customer 2. I want to combine these selections in one line chart with 2 lines. 1 line for each selected customer. 

Is there anyone that maybe has an solution for this?

thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, 
Please see this tutorial...
If I understood you correctly,
this is exactly your scenario:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0VsTLDTjss

If this post helps, then please consider Accepting it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Ritaf1983
Super User
Super User

Hi @Bnjmnrod 

The desired result could be achieved in one graph by:
Time points on the X axis
Revenue on the Y
A customer name on the legend

As you can see in the attached pic

Ritaf1983_0-1685089633815.png

Link to sample file 

If this post helps, then please consider Accepting it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly

Hi, 

the customer list is very large so this is showing a lot of lines in the graph.. I also want to have the slicer (that is also affecting other visuals) to insert a line in the chart

Hi,
It's ok you will see only the customers you have selected on the slicer

Ritaf1983_0-1685090513969.png

and slicer affects all visuals on the page

Hi,