Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Tallyski
Frequent Visitor

Convert One Row of Data into Multiple Rows

Hello, 

I've been working with Power Bi for a few months now; I have used the forums to find answers to my questions. Unfortunately, I have to make this post as I haven't been able to find a solution.

I am trying to convert data in the first table, to look like the data in the second table. Is it possible in Power BI?

id #nameSelect your top two key components for a successful teamSelect your top two key components for a successful teamSelect your top two key components for a successful teamSelect your top two key components for a successful teamName two states you have lived inName two states you have lived in
1FredCommunicationStrong Leadership  TXPA
2Mary Strong Leadership AccountabilityCOOK

id #nameSelect your top two key components for a successful teamName two States you have lived in
1FredCommunication 
1FredStrong Leadership 
1Fred TX
1Fred PA
2MaryStrong Leadership 
2MaryAccountability 
2Mary CO
2Mary OK

I have used DAX quite a bit, but unsure how or if this is possible. I have a much larger table of data to work with, but this is just a sample of the problem I am trying to solve.

Thanks in advance.

4 REPLIES 4
v-jayw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Tallyski ,

You can refer to the method in my reply in this topic.

https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Desktop/plot-graphs-with-multiple-dates/m-p/2224757#M811861 

Best Regards,

Jay

Community Support Team _ Jay
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution
to help the other members find it.
jeroendekk
Resolver IV
Resolver IV

@Tallyski