Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

RickB72
Regular Visitor

Trying to calculate % On Time Delivery for our suppliers

Hello

First I need to let everyone know I am very new to DAX, so please talk slow.....   lol  

I have a table that contains a list of all suppliers and multiple  receipt dates and I want to calculate the percentage of reciepts that are on Time or Early per supplier based on the total count of the suppliers receipts

RickB72_1-1652892140694.png

I addaed a new column titled "Reciept date - Due Date" to calculate how many days before or after the Due date the shippment arrived.

Then I added a status colum and defined the following 

Status = IF('Supplier OTD'[Reciept date-Due Date] >4,
"Late",
IF('Supplier OTD'[Reciept date-Due Date] <-4,
"Early",
"Ontime"))

Where I'm stumped is how to count the total reciepts per supplier and show the percentage that were Ontime or Early. (Eaxmple:   Totol of 10 receipts for supplier X,  6 were ONTIME, 1 was EARLY and 3 were LATE = 70% Ontime or Early)    I figure I can use a slicer i my visual to filter for a specific time period or suppier .

I have been watching youtube videos try to figure this out but cant really find a similar situation.....  Any help you can provide is greatly appreciated!  ☺

Thanks
Rick   

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-easonf-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @RickB72 

Try formulas as below:

Early/Ontime records = CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[Supplier Name]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[Supplier Name]),'Table'[Status] in {"Early","OnTime"}))
Total records = CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[Supplier Name]),ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[Supplier Name]))
Percentage = 'Table'[Early/Ontime records]/'Table'[Total records] 

Please check my sample file for more details.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Eason