Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

DataM

Need to Slice a Calculated Column and can't get it to work with Measures

Hello! This is my first time posting here excited to be part of the community! I have an issue I really need help worth

I really need help with the below I've been having an issue with how slicers don't affect calculated columns (which I do know) and am trying to understand how to work around this. Everybody says use measures but it's not so straightforward for my application. We have customer data and order data (two different tables) and we wanted to group the customers into deciles based on spend ranking and see how much spend is coming out of that decile. Example if there's 100 customers we just rank them and put each 10 in a bucket and add the spend coming out of each bucket. We were able to get that done with calculated columns  on the chart below

Screen Shot 2021-08-16 at 11.47.55 AM.png