Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

rwhaley
Regular Visitor

Help Needed :: Group defined Ranges by User Count

I am rather new to Power BI as I am transisitioning from Tableau and I am in need of assistance. I am needing assistance to guide me on how I might go about creating an appropriate 'calculation' in Power BI that will accomplish what I was previously using in Tableau to acheive 'Receipt Quantity by User Count'; my apologies in advance for any miscommunication and/or confusion I may cause when adddressing my request. 

-Goal: Create a bar chart which represents pre-defined 'Receipt' counts (Y Axis) by 'Distinct Count of all Participants' (UserId's)
- I have created a measure which defines my ranges for the above mentioned 'Receipts' however I am unable to now tie that to the 'DistinctCount(UserID).
- The calculation I had used in Tableau allowed for the following (Tableau Calculation listed below):
       {FIXED [Participant Key_C]:
IF COUNTD([Content Key])<= 0 THEN '0'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 0 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 2 THEN '1 Receipt'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 1 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 3 THEN '2 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 2 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 4 THEN '3 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 3 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 5 THEN '4 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 4 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 6 THEN '5 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 5 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 7 THEN '6 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 6 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 8 THEN '7 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 7 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 9 THEN '8 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 8 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 10 THEN '9 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])> 9 AND COUNTD([Content Key]) < 11 THEN '10 Receipts'
ELSEIF COUNTD([Content Key])>= 11 THEN '11+ Receipts'