Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Swam80
Frequent Visitor

Dynamic Ranking for legend.

Hello all,

So I have been working on a powerbi project and I am new to this so just exploring. I have orders table, customers table,date table along with few other tables and I have created measures for metrics like Order count, Order quantity, LIFR%,VOFR%,OTIF%, etc. What I want to do is, plot a linechart of every metric with time (from date table) but only top N customers. 
So I have done this till now. Basically I created a table with metrics name and then Selected_Metric_Value will return the metric value when i select it in slicer. I have tried using RANKX but the lineplot does not show the legend of customer names properly.
For eg : If I select LIFR% on the slicer, I want the linechart to have top N customers lines vs timeframe. Then if I select Order count then I want the plot to dynamically change the data and legend both.

MetricsTable = DATATABLE(
    "Metric", STRING,
    {
        {"Order Count"},
        {"Order Lines Count"},
        {"Order Quantity"},
        {"LIFR%"},
        {"VOFR%"},
        {"OTIF%"}
    }
)

Selected_Metric_Value = SWITCH(
    TRUE(),
    SELECTEDVALUE(MetricsTable[Metric]) == "Order Count", [Total_orders],
    SELECTEDVALUE(MetricsTable[Metric]) == "Order Lines Count", [Total_order_lines],
    SELECTEDVALUE(MetricsTable[Metric]) == "Order Quantity", [Total_order_quantity],
    SELECTEDVALUE(MetricsTable[Metric]) == "LIFR%", [LIFR%],
    SELECTEDVALUE(MetricsTable[Metric]) == "VOFR", [VOFR%],
    SELECTEDVALUE(MetricsTable[Metric]) == "OTIF%", [OTIF%],
    BLANK()
)

5 REPLIES 5
Swam80
Frequent Visitor

Hey,

the thing is , I will have to do it for every metric.
I have one measure