Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

jmgarcia34
Helper I
Helper I

Divide the value of a dynamic column

Hi, 

My name is Jose and im new with power BI:

I have this:

jmgarcia34_0-1650376370691.png

The "QTY" is adjusted according to the dates we choose in the date selector, so it is not a fixed number.

I want to DIVIDE this number by 4 in a column but with this formula take the QTY in total, no in the date selected

YKU = SUM(postedsalesinvoiceSalesInvLines[Quantity])/4

Is there any way to select the column to make a new column that divides the values of the QTY COLUMN by 4?

Thanks!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I HAVE IT!!!!!! (media producto)

jmgarcia34_0-1650546343425.png

process:

I have gone to "DATA" and selected the table where the information is taken from where the column QUANTITY was.

jmgarcia34_2-1650546581591.png

I have created the column "AVERAGE PRODUCT" and use the formula (without SUM):

"Average Product = postedsalesinvoicesSalesInvLines[Quantity]/4".

Being a column in the data table and not directly in the report I have obtained:

jmgarcia34_1-1650546556321.png

Then I went to the report and added the measure

jmgarcia34_3-1650546630297.png

and YEEEEEP and change with the total quantity and data range

jmgarcia34_4-1650546680640.pngjmgarcia34_5-1650546696375.png

THANKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSS

Thanks to our call I came up with the idea of adding the column directly in DATA and not in the REPORT as we were trying to do.

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24
jmgarcia34
Helper I
Helper I

Hi and thanks in advance 😄

The date is in the same table (image below):

jmgarcia34_0-1650379078227.png

The idea is easy in excel:

A column that gives as result:

Qty/4

*Qty is variable depending on the selected date.

@jmgarcia34