Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Pravallika_L
Helper I
Helper I

Create a Matrix with % for individual types based on the count of categories

Hi All,

I am new to PowerBI and need your help in calculting the below one's.

The calculations are:

For Private Sector - # of 'Private Sector' Proposals Awarded /# of 'Private Sector' Proposals Awarded + # of 'Private Sector' Proposals Rejected + # of 'Private Sector' Proposals Cancelled (%)

For USG - # of 'USG' Proposals Awarded /# of USG' Proposals Awarded + # of 'USG' Proposals Rejected + # of 'USG' Proposals Cancelled (%)

For Total (Column) - # of 'Private Sector + USG' Proposals Awarded /# of 'Private Sector + USG' Proposals Awarded + # of 'Private Sector + USG' Proposals Rejected + # of 'Private Sector + USG' Proposals Cancelled (%)

For Total (Row) - Total # Proposals Awarded (%)

Proposas (Row) - total count of Proposals for Private Sector, USG (whole number)

#Proposals awarded means - Status = won and Status Reason = Won

#Proposals Rejected mean - Status = Won, Lost and Status Reason = Out-Sold

#Proposals Canceled means - Status = Won, Lost and Status Reason = Canceled

Private Sector and USG are values in Sector field. 

Now I need to show the count of Proposals (type of Proposal) for every Business Line(Line of Business) based on the above calculations. 

if business Line has "Diaspora Engagement" value then i should get the count of proposals based on the above calculations in % for individual Business line.

Can anyone please help me in this. Please

Thanks in Advance!!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Pravallika_L 
Please try

M_PS =
DIVIDE (
    [# of Proposals Awarded_PS],
    CALCULATE ( [# of Proposals_WCO_PS], ALLSELECTED ( v_dyn_opportunity ) )
)

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
Pravallika_L
Helper I
Helper I

Hi @tamerj1 ,