Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

hsavy
Frequent Visitor

Technical feasibility and Tips -- Help about my project

Hello everyone, 

I have a project of a visualization of two schedules agreement on different task and would want to reproduce the following model in a custom visual (I can't find how to do it properly with the available visuals). 
I would like to know its technical feasibility and would welcome any advice on how should I do it as I am a newbie 🙂 

Model : 

hsavy_0-1671627222040.png

I am an engerneering student in computer science so I'm used to programming and I have few knowledges on web technologies.
I have also already took a look to Microsoft and youtube tutorials to create custom visuals. 

Thank you to anyone answering and feel free to question me back ! 
hsavy

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Before you go that deep have a look at this video by @ppm1  - it uses Deneb.

Deneb Demo Build - Gantt Edition - YouTube

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
giammariam
Super User
Super User

If you could provide a sample .pbix file with sample data, I'd be happy to help.

Madison Giammaria
Proud to be a Super User 😄
LinkedIn

Do you frequently use Deneb to provide insights to your stakeholders? Have you considered sponsoring this free and open source custom visual? More info here!

Hey sure, they won't let me upload any .xlsx or .pbix file so here is a data sample : 

SubsysDate 1Date 2Date 3Date 4
Task 101/01/202201/01/202302/02/202310/10/2023
Task 201/01/202201/05/202302/02/202310/12/2023
Task 305/05/202205/05/202301/01/202312/12/2023
Task 401/01/202201/01/202302/02/202310/10/2023
Task 501/01/202201/05/202302/02/202310/12/2023
Task 605/05/202205/05/202301/01/202312/12/2023
Task 703/03/202209/09/202203/03/202309/09/2023
Task 805/05/202212/12/202205/05/202312/12/2023