Forum Discussion

Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Not applicable
4 years ago
Solved

Workspaces V2 bulk upgrade does nothing

Hi All

 

I'm trying to run the bulk update on our groups to convert them to v2 workspaces. The groups queue and I can see them with status pending, however, after a few hours they drop the status without completing the upgrade. There is no message/error.

 

I've tried re-running the bulk upgrade several times no and keep getting this same result. 😢

 

Any help with this would be great!

  • edhans's avatar
    edhans
    4 years ago

    No, empty isn't the issue. that is actually a great use case. Upgrade and delete. You cannot delete the original workspaces. I upgraded several thousand early in 2021 like this from the admin panel.

    You might want to open a support ticket. Support | Microsoft Power BI It could be something has changed since then. Bulk Upgrade exists for example. I had to do it in batches of 100. But there could be an issue with your permissions or tenant.


  • Anonymous's avatar
    Anonymous
    4 years ago

    edhans and anyone else who lands here...

     

    The answer is that MS quietly added a new tenant setting to disable the upgrade of v1 workspaces when they are empty. Turning this off resolved the issue.

     

    I found this out when going back to check the timeline blog which was updated 18 Mar 2022 Updated timeline for upgrading classic workspaces | Microsoft Power BI Blog | Microsoft Power BI

     

    (Tis a moot point now, as I'll just wait for the upgrade and the empty workspace clean-up MS will do in turn.)

12 Replies

  • edhans's avatar
    edhans
    Community Champion

    What happens if you do one?

    Does the workgroup have an admin? If there is now owner/admin of the workspace (the admin left the org, account deleted) that will cause a failure.

    You have rights to upgrade them?

    • Anonymous's avatar
      Anonymous
      Not applicable

      I’m Power BI Admin role.

       

      Yes, I’ve tried updating just one workspace/group from workspace admin screen, but the same behaviour occurs.

       

      Not sure about the group Admin side of things on the M365 group side of things, I don’t have access to the groups. However,  i don't recall documentation saying that is a requirement, but do recall if there is no admin the upgraded workspace will become orphaned – which is one of my checks…