Forum Discussion
Workspace upgrade and old o365 groups
- 5 years ago
Hi, Bacon4life
After upgrading the workspace, if you don't need the old 365 group you can completely delete it, it won't affect your experience in the new workspace. But it should be noted that after upgrading the workspace, each Microsoft 365 group Owner is added individually to the Admin role for the upgraded workspace. The Microsoft 365 group itself is added to a workspace role. If you delete the 365 group you may need to add the role again. Also, if you delete a 365 group, you can no longer revert the new workspace to the old one.
For reference:
Upgrade classic workspaces to the new workspaces in Power BI
Enjoy your new workspace experience.😀
Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Zeon Zheng
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly
Hi, Bacon4life
After upgrading the workspace, if you don't need the old 365 group you can completely delete it, it won't affect your experience in the new workspace. But it should be noted that after upgrading the workspace, each Microsoft 365 group Owner is added individually to the Admin role for the upgraded workspace. The Microsoft 365 group itself is added to a workspace role. If you delete the 365 group you may need to add the role again. Also, if you delete a 365 group, you can no longer revert the new workspace to the old one.
For reference:
Upgrade classic workspaces to the new workspaces in Power BI
Enjoy your new workspace experience.😀
Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Zeon Zheng
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly