Forum Discussion
Shared Workspace as Admin
- 3 years ago
Hi dtran9936,
If you shared a Power BI workspace with another user and granted them admin rights, and then you leave the company, the workspace will still be available to the other user with admin rights. The ownership of the workspace is not tied to a specific user, but rather to the Office 365 group that the workspace is associated with.
When you leave the company, your Office 365 account will be deactivated, and you will lose access to the workspace. However, the other user with admin rights will still have access to the workspace and will be able to manage it. They can also assign ownership of the workspace to another user if needed.
Note that if you are the only owner of the workspace, it's important to make sure that there are other users with admin rights or ownership of the workspace before you leave the company to ensure that the workspace is not lost.
I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions.
Best regards,
Isaac Chavarria
If this post helps, then please consider Accepting it as the solution and giving Kudos to help the other members find it more quickly.
ichavarria sorry for my delay response. Thank you for clarifying my question.
- ichavarria3 years agoSolution Specialist
You are welcome dtran9936!
If my post helped, then please consider Accepting it as the solution and giving Kudos to help the other members find it more quickly.