Forum Discussion

samihuq's avatar
samihuq
Helper III
10 years ago
Solved

Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content

Hi,

I loaded one dataset, made a few reports and dashboards and shared with users. Everything was running fine untill i tried the Pro Trial. Now my user are not able to load the reports and they are being advised to upgrade to Pro Trial Which i am currently trying to avoid.

 

So, i was thinking of rolling back. Is there a way to make my Content Un Pro or make my account normal again so that regular user can start using it again?

 

Thanks,
Sami

  • samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.

     

  • chrichua's avatar
    chrichua
    10 years ago

    The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.

4 Replies

  • Anonymous's avatar
    Anonymous
    Not applicable

    samihuq First, make sure you aren't using any "Pro" features in the dashboard you are sharing to the "free" users. My understanding is that there should be no issue sharing between account levels. The caveat is that if you use ANY Pro feature in the making of the dashboard - then the users you are sharing with have to have "Pro".

     

    • samihuq's avatar
      samihuq
      Helper III

      Dear Anonymous,

      Thanks for the prompt reply.

       

      The only Pro Feature that i have used was the Personal Gateway for refreshing. In that case is there a way to revert back to normal? i mean how do i detach the personal gateway refresh from my dashboard? 

       

      Thanks,
      Sami

      • konstantinos's avatar
        konstantinos
        Memorable Member

        samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.