Forum Discussion
Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content
- 10 years ago
samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.
- 10 years ago
The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.
Dear Anonymous,
Thanks for the prompt reply.
The only Pro Feature that i have used was the Personal Gateway for refreshing. In that case is there a way to revert back to normal? i mean how do i detach the personal gateway refresh from my dashboard?
Thanks,
Sami
samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.
- chrichua10 years agoMicrosoft Employee
The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.