Forum Discussion
Revert Back from Pro Content to Normal Content
- 10 years ago
samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.
- 10 years ago
The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.
samihuq First, make sure you aren't using any "Pro" features in the dashboard you are sharing to the "free" users. My understanding is that there should be no issue sharing between account levels. The caveat is that if you use ANY Pro feature in the making of the dashboard - then the users you are sharing with have to have "Pro".
- samihuq10 years agoHelper III
Dear Anonymous,
Thanks for the prompt reply.
The only Pro Feature that i have used was the Personal Gateway for refreshing. In that case is there a way to revert back to normal? i mean how do i detach the personal gateway refresh from my dashboard?
Thanks,
Sami- konstantinos10 years agoMemorable Member
samihuq If you deselect Schedule Refresh ( no auto refresh ) you should be able to share it with free users. Also there is a small caveat that if you are using the Pro account even without pro features and you enable Schedule Refresh it won't be shared with free users.
- chrichua10 years agoMicrosoft Employee
The product team have a fix for the Scheduled Refresh issue. For dashboards connected to datasets where there is only a once-a-day scheduled refresh, free users should be able to see the dashboard without requiring a Pro license or trial. We will communicate this update once it is available.