Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

kfrench

Refreshing data in dashboards

I am pretty new to PowerBI, but am quickly realizing the power of it.  I started with the desktop application, I have my dataset, I have created a report with multiple tabs, and I have published this to the PowerBI Service.  In the PowerBI Service interface, I am building dashboard that I can share with customers, or worst case save to a PDF to share with customers.

I am not pinning a live page, partially because I really like the simplicity and spacing of pinning the individual visuals, but also because the reports I am building should not allow the end user to change the customer selection.  I have filters built into the reports, and the two primary ones I am looking to change are the customer, and the date range (I am reporting on the past 12 months performance).  So far I have been saving the filter on the report and pinning all of the visuals to customer specific dashboards, arranging the visuals, adding secondary titles, etc.  As I am just getting this going I have only done this for 10 customers, but it looks to be a lot of repetitive work to every month create a new dashboard for 50+ customers, pin and arrange all of the visuals, and add secondary titles.