Forum Discussion
Power Bi Premium Workspace
- 1 year ago
Hello m_aj
You can typically delete the workspace right away even if it is assigned to Premium capacity; there is no strict requirement to deactivate the capacity first
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/create-reports/service-delete
other way is remove or reassign the workspace’s capacity if you want to reuse it elsewhere or ensure the Premium capacity is freed up before deletion
thanks
Hello m_aj ,
You can deactive your premium capacity admin.microsoft.com. You can follow the link how to do it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uim8p2BIoEk
Deleting workspace only deleting nothing more.
Kind Regards,
Gökberk Uzuntaş
📌 If this post helps, then please consider Accepting it as a solution and giving Kudos — it helps other members find answers faster!
🔗 Stay Connected:
📘 Medium |
📺 YouTube |
💼 LinkedIn |
📷 Instagram |
🐦 X |
👽 Reddit |
🌐 Website |
🎵 TikTok |