Forum Discussion
Power Bi Premium Workspace
- 1 year ago
Hello m_aj
You can typically delete the workspace right away even if it is assigned to Premium capacity; there is no strict requirement to deactivate the capacity first
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/create-reports/service-delete
other way is remove or reassign the workspace’s capacity if you want to reuse it elsewhere or ensure the Premium capacity is freed up before deletion
thanks
Hello m_aj
You can typically delete the workspace right away even if it is assigned to Premium capacity; there is no strict requirement to deactivate the capacity first
https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/create-reports/service-delete
other way is remove or reassign the workspace’s capacity if you want to reuse it elsewhere or ensure the Premium capacity is freed up before deletion
thanks