Forum Discussion
Does a Personal Workspace get deleted 'automatically'?
- Anonymous2 years ago
Hi JessieF
Idrissshatila Thanks for your sharing!
When a user leaves an organization and their Microsoft 365 license is revoked, their personal workspace ("My Workspace") is not automatically deleted.
It remains in the Power BI service. zh ensures that any content created by the user is not inadvertently lost and can be managed or restored by the tenant administrator if necessary.
For your "spring cleaning" program, I recommend first conducting a thorough audit of existing personal workspaces to determine which ones belong to users who have left.
Then decide on a case-by-case basis whether to keep, restore or delete those workspaces.
Regards,
Nono Chen
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Hi JessieF
Idrissshatila Thanks for your sharing!
When a user leaves an organization and their Microsoft 365 license is revoked, their personal workspace ("My Workspace") is not automatically deleted.
It remains in the Power BI service. zh ensures that any content created by the user is not inadvertently lost and can be managed or restored by the tenant administrator if necessary.
For your "spring cleaning" program, I recommend first conducting a thorough audit of existing personal workspaces to determine which ones belong to users who have left.
Then decide on a case-by-case basis whether to keep, restore or delete those workspaces.
Regards,
Nono Chen
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
- JessieF2 years agoAdvocate II
Anonymous, this is exactly the confirmation information I was looking for. Thank you very much for helping me to confirm this.