Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Never3rdMonkey

Data Mart Version Mismatch

I'm new to Power BI and exploring the use of Data Marts for large and constantly growing data volumes.  My data source for my Data Mart is MS Azure Blob with JSON files (with excess of 100 columns).

I created a Data Mart and connected to the Azure Blob/JSON file successfully - I did not do any modelling.  Saved successfully.

I immediately went back into the Data Mart (Transform) to begin the modelling step by step.  I filtered only one column (Extension) to only show .json files and tried saving again.  On saving the error shown below referring to DataMartVersionMismatch came up when reaching Start data load.

I exited Power Query, went back in and without trying to do any modelling, tried to save right away.  The same error was displayed.

Where am I going wrong ?

BTW - I have successfully modelled these JSON files using Power BI Desktop successfully previously in the exact same sequence of steps.

Thank you for any assistance

Never3rdMonkey_0-1673593032786.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Thank you - Much Appreciated.  I will go through them.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

What is your rationale for shuffling the data from one Azure data storage (BLOB) to another Azure data storage (datamart) ?  What prevents you from consuming the BLOB data directly in the dataset?

Hi lbendlin,  Thank you for responding

We use JSON files in the Azure Blob, which does not support M Folding.  We want to implement incremental refresh which is supported in Datamarts, but not in the Azure Blob with JSON files.