Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Roodakker
Frequent Visitor

Change name on duplicates in the same ID

Hi, I'm a rookie at M and need help! 

I'm preparing data for process mining and unfortunatley the process use the same status "14 - Approved" multiple times per ID. If possible, it would be great if I somehow could rename the second use of the status per ID to "14 - ODD Approved". 

I've tried this M-formula to create a count of status 14 and based on the occurance rename the second one.

let
Source = Excel.CurrentWorkbook [Content],

Custom = Table.Group(Source, {"Efecte ID", "[StatusHistoryRefined;14KYCApproved]"}, {{"Count", each Table.RowCount(_), type number}}),
AddedCustom = Table.AddColumn(Custom, "New Status", each if [Count] > 1 and [Count] = 2 then "14 - ODD KYC Approved" else [StatusHistoryRefined;14KYCApproved]),
RemovedColumns = Table.RemoveColumns(AddedCustom, {"Count", "[StatusHistoryRefined;14KYCApproved]"}),
ExpandCustom = Table.ExpandTableColumn(RemovedColumns, "New Status", {"Efecte ID", "New Status"})
in
ExpandCustom

But it won't recognize [StatusHistoryRefined;14KYCApproved] as identifier.

Roodakker_0-1698310034995.png

Is it possible to solve my problem? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xinruzhu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Roodakker 

1.You can consider to add an index column  group by each id first , the step can refer to the following link.

Create Row Number for Each Group in Power BI using Power Query - RADACAD

2.Then add a custom column

e.g(Then [Index] column is the one you have created above.

if [Index]=2 then "14 - ODD KYC Approved" else [StatusHistoryRefined;14KYCApproved]

Best Regards!

Yolo Zhu

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2