Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

CORB
Helper I
Helper I

Amend API query to return multiple statuses

Hi 

I'm new to Power Query and have written the following to extract data from a time recording app we use called Clockify.

(Page as text) =>

let
Source = Json.Document(
Web.Contents("https://api.clockify.me/api/v1" & "/workspaces/"& Workspace&"/approval-requests?page="&Page&"&page-size="&PageSize&"&status="&Status,
            [Headers=[#"X-API-Key"=#"X-API-Key", 
                     #"Content-Type"="JSON"]]
                                      )
                                       ),

I need to return records for all status codes (APPROVED,PENDING,REJECTED,WITHDRAWN_APPROVAL) however I don't understand how to structure the query to include an OR clause. At the moment I have a parameter called Status and the query works fine  if populate with one of the statuses e.g. APPROVED. The API has a default value of PENDING, so only returns those records if Status is omitted from query.

Be grateful for any help or advice anyone can offer.

Best regards

Mark

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
mahoneypat
Employee
Employee

Does the documentation for this API provides the syntax for or ? Alternatively, you can make a one column table of the your status values and then invoke your function in a new column, passing the status values in on each row.

Pat

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! Kudos are also appreciated!

To learn more about Power BI, follow me on Twitter or subscribe on YouTube.

@mahoneypa HoosierBI on YouTube

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
CORB
Helper I
Helper I

Hi Pat

I have questioned the syntax provided by Clockify and they now advise that returning multiple status is not supported so request must be made for each status separately.