Forum Discussion
How does the 'Reset to Default' button work?
- 5 years ago
"Default" means "in the state as last uploaded/published by the developer". That impacts all filter choices and visual styles.
If the users only ever look at the report pages and never change any filters then the button will stay greyed out. If they make changes to filters or visuals then these changes are preserved throughout sessions, regardless of the data refreshes. To get back to "the way the developer intended it" the users can press the button.
Thanks, that makes sense. Could you please confirm that if a user changes the filters and then manually changes them back to the 'default state' that the button would then also be greyed out?
yes but that is hit and miss. Keep in mind that "Select All" and "Select None" are technically not entirely dissimilar.
in short - don't rely on the button being greyed out. Smash it anyway.