Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Trying to Add weeks to a date slicer and count

I am using a DIRECTQUERY connection to a SQL server table.

I have a date slicer a user will select the previous week M-Sunday.  I am trying to do a count on the week they have sliced(selected in the slicer) and previous 3 weeks, so it is a 4 week total.

I want each week to show different color in a stacked bar chart or clustered bar chart. 

I am looking through other posts and can not quite get the correct calculation or process to get this information.  Please advise what steps or measurements I need to be able to get this information.  I am fairly new to PBI so please bear with me.

Thanks

16 REPLIES 16
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@Anonymous,

Do you want to calculate the number of weeks based on slicer selection? If so, create the following measure in your table and check if it returns your expected result.

number of weeks = 
CALCULATE (
DATEDIFF ( MIN(Table[DateKey]), MAX (Table[DateKey] ), WEEK),
ALLSELECTED ( Table[DateKey])
)+3

If the above DAX doesn’t help, please share sample data of your table and post desired result here.

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you very much for the information v-yuezhe-msft.  It is not quite looking what I am trying to find out.  I am trying to get a count of a location field in my data.  I am trying to do a rolling week count by area/location.