Forum Discussion
Submitting changes to PowerBI Services, Report changes.
- 6 years ago
Hi,
After my test, the actual users in original role exactly disappear in new role on Power BI Service:
When you save the original pbix file as version 2, it has created a new pbix file and a new data model,
So, after publishing to Power BI Service, version 2 will create a new role(these two versions' roles are different on Power BI Service and just have the same name ) and does not have any actual users.
For your problem, you should add users to this role again on Power BI Service.
Best Regards,
Giotto Zhi
Hi,
After my test, the actual users in original role exactly disappear in new role on Power BI Service:
When you save the original pbix file as version 2, it has created a new pbix file and a new data model,
So, after publishing to Power BI Service, version 2 will create a new role(these two versions' roles are different on Power BI Service and just have the same name ) and does not have any actual users.
For your problem, you should add users to this role again on Power BI Service.
Best Regards,
Giotto Zhi
- Anonymous6 years agoNot applicable
Giotto
Many thanks.
Chris