Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

MJoseph
Regular Visitor

Power BI historical data

Hi

I’m new to Power BI and need help with this.

I have a Unit table where hmy is primary key, scode is the unit#, hproperty is the property the unit belongs to, and each unit has status like ‘Occupied No Notice’, ‘Notice Unrented’, ‘Vacant’ etc.. (One status at a time)

MJoseph_0-1710262910295.png

The unit has a different history table called unit_status. For example below is the history of a unit scode = 021 which is hunit = 5283.

MJoseph_1-1710262932340.png

I do have different measures like below.

Occupied Units = CALCULATE(COUNT('View - Unit'[sStatus]),FILTER('View - Unit','View - Unit'[sStatus] = "Occupied No Notice"))

Notice Rented = CALCULATE(COUNT('View - Unit'[sStatus]),FILTER('View - Unit','View - Unit'[sStatus] ="Notice Rented"))

The above measures only give values as of today. I want a visual representation of these measures historically. Means how many occupied units were there in Jan, Feb, March etc.. Something like this.

MJoseph_2-1710262962604.png

My current relation between two tables is below.

MJoseph_3-1710262981370.png

Any help will be appreciated. 

Thanks,

Maria

6 REPLIES 6
v-xinruzhu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @MJoseph 

You can try the following measure.

Occupied Units =
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ( 'View - Unit'[sStatus] ),
    'View - Unit'[sStatus] = "Occupied No Notice",
    CROSSFILTER ( 'View - Unit'[hmy], 'View - UnitStatus'[hunit], BOTH )
)

And you have create the date table, you can select a chart visual, and put the data field to the x-axis, then put the measure to the y-axis.

vxinruzhumsft_1-1710309461183.png

Best Regards!

Yolo Zhu

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.