Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find everything you need to get certified on Fabric—skills challenges, live sessions, exam prep, role guidance, and more. Get started

Tom_
Frequent Visitor

Percentage of row total going over 100%

Hi All,

I'm a bit new to Power Bi and have been struggling to find a way to correct the percentage of row totals going over 100% as in the below matrix:

Example.png

The table data looks like this, with the value field in the Matrix being set to a count of the "Ticket ID" column one of which is showing the value as a percentage of the row total

Table name is 'Data'

Ticket IDDate ClosedSLA State
105/07/2018Within SLA
206/07/2018Breached SLA
307/07/2018Breached SLA
408/07/2018Within SLA
509/07/2018Within SLA

Have looked around the forum but unable to find anything that works, any advice would be appreciated

Many Thanks,

Tom

8 REPLIES 8
sachin_r2911
Regular Visitor

I have a gantt chart and a column named completed percent limited where the values range between 0 to 100. But when I plot a gantt chart by adding the completed percent limited column to tooltip, I can see that the values exceed 100. Can someone explain me how to resolve this issue?

sachin_r2911_0-1715959841962.png

leilao

Hi, did you ever find a solution for this? I'm facing the same issue. Thanks!

Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

That looks for all the world like a rounding problem if I understand what you are saying. Try increasing the decimal places to 2 digits?

Follow on LinkedIn
@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea
Become an expert!: Enterprise DNA
External Tools: MSHGQM
YouTube Channel!: Microsoft Hates Greg
Latest book!:
The Definitive Guide to Power Query (M)

DAX is easy, CALCULATE makes DAX hard...